Board of Directors

MNA Elections and Nominations

For more information, visit the MNA Elections page

 
Board Member

Year
Executive
Committee

Officers

Katie Murphy, RN
kmurphy3824@massnurses.org
President
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
2020–2023  
       
Marie Ritacco, RN
mritacco5988@massnurses.org
Vice President
St. Vincent Hospital
2019–2022  
       
  Trish Powers, RN
ppowers5514@massnurses.org
Secretary
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
2020–2023  
       
Nora Watts Nora Watts, RN
nwatts2764@massnurses.org
Treasurer
Newton–Wellesly Hospital
2019–2022   
       

Regional Directors (Labor Seats)

Region 1

Mark Brodeur Mark Brodeur, RN
mbrodeur4346@massnurses.org
Region 1
Berkshire Medical Center
2019–2022  
       
Donna Stern Donna Stern, RN
dstern5469@massnurses.org
Region 1
Baystate Franklin Medical Center
2020–2023  
       

Region 2

  Catharine Mysliwiec, RN
cmysliwiec2453@massnurses.org
Region 2
UMass Memorial
2020–2023  
       
  VACANT 2019–2022  
       

Region 3

P. Karen Duffy P. Karen Duffy, RN
pduffy1485@massnurses.org
Region 3
Brockton Hospital
(Signature Healthcare)
2020–2023  
       
Samantha Joseph-Erskine, RN
sjosepherskine1684@massnurses.org
Region 3
St. Luke's Hospital
2019–2022  
       

Region 4

  Elizabeth Mulholland, RN
emulholland6423@massnurses.org
Region 4
Tewksbury Hospital, Hawthorne
2020–2023  
       
Brian Zahn, RN
bzahn3202@massnurses.org
Region 4
Lemuel Shattuck Hospital
2019–2022  
       

Region 5

Ellen MacInnis Ellen MacInnis, RN
emacinnis903@massnurses.org
Region 5
St. Elizabeth's Hospital
2020–2023  
       
Dan Rec Dan Rec, RN
drec5183@massnurses.org
Region 5
Brigham & Women's Faulkner Hospital
 

2019–2022
 
       

At–Large Directors (Labor Seats)

       
Joan Ballantyne Joan Ballantyne, RN
jballantyne5737@massnurses.org
Norwood Hospital
2020–2023  
       
  Emma Dragon, RN
edragon1680@massnurses.org
Cooley Dickinson Hospital
2020–2023  
       
  Connie Gassett, RN
cgassett1733@massnurses.org
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
2020-2023  
       
Katie Murphy Mary Havlicek Cornacchia, RN
mcornaccha4513@massnurses.org
Tufts Medical Center
2020–2023  
       
Robin Lucia Robin Lucia, RN
rlucia5707@massnurses.org
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
2019–2022  
       
Kathy Reardon, RN
kreardon4960@massnurses.org
Norwood Hospital
2019–2022  
       
Betty Sparks, RN
esparks7397@massnurses.org
Newton–Wellesley Hospital
2019-2022  
       

At–Large Directors (General Seats)

Linda Barton Linda Barton, RN
lbarton1664@massnurses.org
Norwood Hospital
2019–2022  
       
Karen Coughlin, RN
kcoughlin@massnurses.org
Retired
2019-2022  
       
Ellen Farley Ellen Farley, RN
efarley@massnurses.org
Retired
2020–2023  
       
  James McCarthy, RN
jmccarthy5686@massnurses.org
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
2020–2023  
       
Victoria Pike, RN
vpike4871@massnurses.org
Tewksbury Hospital
2019-2022  
       
Beth Piknick, RN
bpiknick@massnurses.org
Retired
2019–2022  
       
Susan Wright Thomas Susan Wright–Thomas, RN
swrightthomas4337@massnurses.org
Cambridge Hospital
Maternity Unit
2020–2023  
       

Labor Program Member Seat

Gloria Brady Gloria Bardsley, OT
gbrady4777@massnurses.org
DDS–Central Residential Services
2020–2023  
 

 

FPO